Alabama

Charles Mitchell
Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-5412
Office: 334-844-5489
Fax: 334-844-3945
mitchc1@auburn.edu
Dr. Gobi Huluka
Crop, Soil, and environmental Science
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Office: 334-844-3926
FAX: 334-844-4001
hulukgo@auburn.edu
Steve Phillips
International Plant Nutrition Institute (IPNI)
3118 Rocky Meadows Rd.
Owens Cross Roads, AL 35763
Office: 256-529-9932
sphillips@ipni.net
Audrey Gamble
Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849-5412
Office: 334-844-5489
Fax: 334-844-3945
avg0001@auburn.edu
Dr. Rishi Prasad
Assistant Professor
Auburn University
240 Funchess Hall
Auburn, AL 36840
rpz0050@auburn.edu

Arkansas

Nathan Slaton
University of Arkansas
1366 W. Altheimer Drive
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Office: 479-575-3910
Fax: 479-575-3869
nslaton@uark.edu
Nathan McKinney
University of Arkansas
1120 W. Maple
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Office: 479-841-4266
nmckinne@uark.edu
Diane Lafex
University of Arkansas
Soil Testing
P O Drawer 767
Marianna, Arkansas 72360
Office: 870-295-2851
Fax: 870-295-2432
dlafex@uark.edu
Cindy Herron
University of Arkansas
Soil Testing
P O Drawer 767
Marianna, Arkansas 72360
Office: 870-295-2851
Fax: 870-295-2432
cherro@uark.edu
Leo Espinoza
University of Arkansas
Cooperative Extension Service
P O Box 391
Little Rock, AR 72203
Office: 501-671-2168
Fax: 501-671-2297
lespinoza@uaex.edu
Trenton Roberts
University of Arkansas
1366 W. Altheimer Drive
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Office: 479-575-6752
Fax: 479-575-3869
tlrobert@uark.edu
Cheri Villines
University of Arkansas
1366 W. Altheimer Drive
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Office: 479-575-3911
Fax: 479-575-3975
cvilline@uark.edu

Colorado

Robert Miller
ALP & MAP Programs
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Office: 970-686-5782
Fax: 970-491-0564
rmiller@soiltesting.us

Florida

Rao Mylavarapu - Past Chair
Soil & Water Science Dept., UF
171 McCarty Hall
P. O. Box 110290
Gainesville, FL 32611-0290
Office: 352-294-3113
Fax: 352-392-3902
raom@ufl.edu
Jamin Bergeron
Laboratory Manager
UF/IFAS Soil and Water Science
UF/IFAS Analytical Services
2390 Mowry Road
P.O. Box 110740
Wallace Bldg 631
Gainesville, FL 32611-0740
Office: 352-294-1271
Fax: 352-392-1960
jbergeron@ufl.edu
Tom Obreza - Extension Administrative Advisor
UF/IFAS Extension Administration
P.O. Box 110210
1038 McCarty Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611
Office: 352-392-1761
obreza@ufl.edu

Georgia

Reuben B. Beverly, Ph.D.
Agricultural and Environmental Services Laboratories
University of Georgia
2300 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30602-9105
Office: 706-542-5350
Fax: 706-369-5734
Reuben.beverly@uga.edu
Uttam K. Saha
Agricultural and Environmental Services Laboratories
University of Georgia
2300 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30606
Office: 706-542-7690
Fax: 706-542-1474
sahau@uga.edu
Yuangen Yang
Agricultural and Environmental Service Laboratories
University of Georgia
2300 College Station Rd.
Athens, GA 30602
ygyang@uga.edu
Jason Lessl
Agricultural and Environmental Services Lab
University of Georgia
2300 College Station Road
Athens, GA 30602
Office: 706-542-0395
jlessl@uga.edu

Kentucky

Frank J. Sikora - Past Chair
University of Kentucky
Soil Testing Lab
103 Regulatory Service Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40546-0275
Office: 859-218-2452
Fax: 859-257-7351
fsikora@uky.edu
Diane Hunter
University of Kentucky
Soil Testing Lab
Office: 859-257-2785
diane.hunter@uky.edu
Edwin Ritchey
University of Kentucky
Extension Soil Specialist - Princeton
1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton, KY 42445
P.O. Box 469
Office: 270-365-7541 ext. 301
edwin.ritchey@uky.edu
Josh McGrath
University of Kentucky
Extension Soil Specialist - Lexington
N-122 Ag Science Center North
Lexington, HY 40546-0091
Office: 859-257-8887
josh.mcgrath@uky.edu
Amanda Martin
Soil Testing Laboratory
Princeton, KY 42445
Amanda.martin2@uky.edu

Louisiana

J. Stevens
Associate Specialist
Soil Fertility/Nutrient Management
8208 Tom Bowman Drive
Alexandria, LA 71302
Office: 318-427-4424
Fax: 318-427-6503
jstevens@agctr.lsu.edu
Jim Wang
Louisiana State University
School of Plant, Environmental and Soil Sciences
313 Sturgis Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Office: 225-578-1360
Fax: 225-578-1403
jjwang@agctr.lsu.edu

Mississippi

Larry Oldham
Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
Box 9555
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662-325-2760
Fax: 662-325-8742
larry.oldham@msstate.edu
Ardeshir Adeli
USDA-ARS
P O Box 5367, 810 Hwy, 12 E
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662-320-7450
Fax: 662-320-7544
aadeli@msa-msstate.ars.usda.gov
Bobby Golden
Delta Research and Ext.
P. O. Box 197
Stoneville, MS
Office: 662-686-3215
bgolden@drec.msstate.edu
Keri Jones
Mississippi State University
Soil Testing Laboratory
P.O. Box 9610
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662-325-3313
kkd1@msstate.edu

Missouri - NCR-13

Manjula V. Nathan
University of Missouri
Soil & Plant Diagnostic Service Laboratory
23 Mumford Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Office: 573-882-3250
Fax: 573-884-4288
nathanm@missouri.edu

North Carolina

David Hardy
NCDA & CS Agronomic Division
Soil Testing Section
4300 Reedy Creek Road
1040 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1040
Office: 919-733-2655
Fax: 919-733-2837
Home: 919-610-5922
david.hardy@ncagr.gov
Kristin Hicks
NCDA & CS Agronomic Division
Plant/Waste/Solution/Media Section
1040 Mail Service Ctr
Raleigh, NC 27699-1040
Office: 919-733-2655
Fax: 919-733-2837
kristin.hicks@ncagr.gov
Colleen Hudak-Wise
NCDA&CS Agronomic Division
1040 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1040
Office: 919-733-2655
Fax: 919-733-2837
colleen.hudak@ncagr.gov
Carl Crozier
NCSU Soil Sci Dept.
V.G. James Center
207 Res St. Rd.
Plymouth, NC 27962
Office: 252-793-4428 x 134
carl_crozier@ncsu.edu
Deanna L. Osmond
Associate Head and Department Extension Leader
Dept. of Crop and Soil Sciences
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Office: 919.515.7303
dosmond@ncsu.edu

Oklahoma

Hailin Zhang
Oklahoma State University
Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
045 Agriculture Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
Office: 405-744-9566
Fax: 405-744-5269
hailin.zhang@okstate.edu
Kendal Henderson
Oklahoma State University
Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
048 Ag Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
Office: 405-744-7771
kendalt@okstate.edu

Puerto Rico

David Sotomayor
Univ. of Puerto Rico - Mayaquez Campus
Crop and Agroenvironmental Sciences Dept.
P. O. Box 9030
Mayaquez, P. R. 00681-9030
Office: 787-832-4040 x 5819
Fax: 787-265-3851
david.sotomayor@upr.edu
academic.uprm.edu@dsotomayor
Mary Jeane Sanchez
USDA Forest Service
International Institute of Tropical Forestry
P O Box 25000
Rio Piedras, PR 00918
Phone: 787-766-5335
mjsanche@coqui.net

South Carolina

Shannon Alford, Director
Agricultural Service Laboratory
171 Old Cherry Road
Clemson, SC 29634
864.656.2068
Fax: 864.656.2069
sralfor@clemson.edu
Bhupinder S. Farmaha, Assistant Professor, Nutrient Management Specialist
Department of Plant & Environmental Sciences, Clemson University
Edisto Research & Education Center
64 Research Road
Blackville, South Carolina 29817
Office: 803-284-3343 Ext. 244
Cell: 217-778-5170
bfarmah@clemson.edu

Tennessee

Dr. Robert Florence
U. T. Soil, Plant, and Pest Center
5201 Marchant Drive
Nashville, TN 37211-5112
Office: 615-832-5850
Fax: 615-832-4936
Hugh Savoy
Room 212 Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science Building
2506 E. J. Chapman Drive
Knoxville, TN 37796
Office: 865-974-8840
Cell: 865-406-1124
hsavoy@utk.edu
Oscar F. Ruiz Jr.
A&L Analytical Labs, Inc
2790 Whitten Rd
Memphis, TN 38133
Office: 901-213-2400
orviz@allabs.com

Texas

John Pitt
Texas Agri Life Extension Service Soil Water and Forage Testing Laboratory
Texas A&M University
2478 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2478
Office: 979-845-4816
Fax: 979-845-5958
jpitt@tamu.edu
Tony Provin
2478 TAMU
Texas Agri Life Extension Service - Soil & Crop Science Dept.
College Station, TX 77843-2478
Office: 979-862-4955
Fax: 979-845-5958
t-provin@tamu.edu
Mark Larson
Elementar Americas
520 Fellowship Rd
Suite D408
Mt Laurel, NJ 08054
Office: 856-787-0022, ext. 256
Wayne Weatherford
Lab Associate of the Soil, Plant and Water Analysis Laboratory
P. O. Box 13025
Stephen F. Austin State University
Nacogdoches, TX 75962
Office: 936-468-4500
Fax: 936-468-4047
wweatherford@sfasu.edu
Franta Majs
Director of the Soil, Plant and Water Analysis Laboratory
P. O. Box 13025
Stephen F. Austin State University
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962
Office: 936-468-4390
Fax: 936-468-4047
majsf@sfasu.edu
Sabrina Thomas
Lab Associate of the Soil, Plant and Water Analysis Laboratory
P. O. Box 13025
Stephen F. Austin State University
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962
Office: 936-468-4500
Fax: 936-468-4047
majsf@sfasu.edu
Jake Mowrer
2474 TAMU
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
Soil & Crop Sciences Dept.
College Station, TX 77845-2474
Office: 979-845-5366
jake.mowrer@tamu.edu

West Virginia

Eugenia Pena-Yewtukhiw
Associate Professor – Soil Physics and Management
West Virginia University
Division of Plant and Soil Sciences
3110 Agricultural Science Building
PO Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108

Virginia

Steve Heckendorn
Virginia Tech Soil Testing Lab
145 Smyth Hall (0465)
185 Ag Quad Ln
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-9807
soiltesting@vt.edu
Rory Maguire
Virginia Tech
Dept of Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
424 Smyth Hall (0403)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Office: 540-231-4383
Fax: 540-231-3075

USDA

Mervalin Morant
National Program Leader
USDA-CSREES-Natural Resources and Environment
1400 Independence Avenue, SW --STOP 2210
Phone: 202-401-6602
mmorant@csrees.usda.gov